Wow, what a crazy week. Sorry I have not been online much. Gotta love computer viruses, or whatever the heck I got. For the most part, I am pretty anal about keeping info off my computer, but when something happens to your computer, like mine, it is amazing to realize how much info I actually kept on my computer that I may have lost. Thank goodness all my photos were saved. We as a society rely so much on computers. i.e. when my computer went down I called a few services places to see who could fix it. I found one place and called the man. I had asked where the store was, and he was like here is the address, can you mapquest it. Um Hello, I don't have a computer to look that up. It made me think about all my bills also. I have switched to getting all my statements online to "be green" and save on that service charge companies are charging to send bills now. If I don't have a computer I can't get to my bills. Luckily, for that one, I do have all the account information on all bills, insurance, etc. typed out and put in our safe. But it is crazy, like I said before, how much we rely on computers. Well enough about that,
Alexis had her first tumbling class yesterday. She was so freaking cute and had a blast. She was one of the few kids that threw a fit because the class was over and we had to go. And she crashed and took an awesome nap afterwards. I don't have pics, because I had to be so involved and help her do all the tasks. Hopefully, Cal will be there next week to take pics of her.
Oh, I am excited, Alexis' bed came in yesterday.....about a week sooner than planned. I still to get a few more things and make some stuff, but hopefully her room should be done in a couple weeks. I am so excited. I think I am so excited because Cal is the decorator for the house. He did everything, decorating wise, so I think I am happy that I have my own project=) He'll have to hang all the pictures, because I have an issue of always hanging pictures too high=)
Well I'll close this up with a pic of Alexis and her new beanie. No, i didn't make it. I know a few people have asked where I got it at. You can find at www.etsy.com and search for the Portland Beanie Company. She makes such cute hats. A little spendy, but you have to splurge on your child every once in a while. She is so funny with this hat. She loves it. Last night she saw it sitting on the counter and wanted to wear it all night before she went to bed=)
